As I am preparing for a proficiency examination in mid-May, I have opted to self-study than take the refresher courses offered by the Univerisity I am applying at. The courses would set me back for almost 10 grand!

So last weekend, I opened by cabinets and searched for particular textbooks I used back in college. Dusty, with brown spots on each page, and most leaves have dog ears. Still usable though. He he he…

However, what I found were only College Algebra, Mathematics of Finance and Advanced Mathematics. These are only 3 of the 5 subjects that will be covered during the prof exam a month and a half from know.

If alright, I would like to rent out, till mid-May, anyone who has textbooks in financial accounting, calculus and business statistics. My college textbooks in these subjects have not been returned to me by classmates who borrowed them for a trimester back in the 80s. I probably failed to ask for them as well when their term ended. Never thought the books would be of use to me any longer. Besides if I do have these textbooks, their contents – principles, theroies and applications – may be obsolete already in the new millennium. This most specialy so with Accounting. My college years were still during the height of Madonna’s, Cyndi Lauper’s and Tears for Fears’ peak! ha ha ha…..

I do hope I can find good hearted souls willing to rent out their college textbooks to me. I promise to take good care of them. 🙂

Anyone?

